information systems


The Information Systems Department is a sub unit of Information Technology Services which provides leadership and resources necessary to develop, implement and manage administrative application software that supports the University’s strategic goals and objectives. The Information Systems Department works in partnership with University administrative offices including but not limited to Admissions, Registrar, Student Financial Services, Business and Financial Services, and Human Resource Services, to manage the administrative computing environment needed to create a competitive edge in the recruitment and retention of a high quality and diverse student population.

 

Requesting Services

To request programming services from the Information Systems Department:
please complete and submit the Request Programming Services form.

 

Current Projects

To review a list of current projects from the Information Systems Department:
please click here.

 

Attention Testing Coordinator and ITS Staff:
Oracle 11g Upgrade Wiki

 

 Banner Information

Click here to view important information regarding EIU's ERP system.

 

 

Information Systems Staff

 Name

 Position

 Contact

 Vacant  Associate Director ITS, Information Systems  
 Frank Kingery  Interim Associate Director ITS, Information Systems  217.581.6630
 fjkingery@eiu.edu
 Sandy Bingham-Porter  Senior Applications Analyst  217.581.7722
 sbinghamporter@eiu.edu
 Vicki Phillips  Senior Applications Analyst  217.581.7727
 vmphillips@eiu.edu
 Dave Bailey  Senior Applications Analyst  217.581.7733
 dwbailey@eiu.edu
 Andy Anderson  Applications Analyst  217.581.7605
 gaanderson@eiu.edu
 Cas Searcy  Applications Analyst  217.581.7731
 casearcy@eiu.edu
 David Miller  Applications Analyst  217.581.7732
 ddmiller@eiu.edu
 Marsha Toner  Applications Analyst  217.581.7736
 mltoner@eiu.edu
 Cindy Fearday  Applications Analyst  217.581.7734
ckfearday@eiu.edu
 Brett Bensley  Applications Programmer  217.581.7161
 bdbensley@eiu.edu
 Michelle Drake  Applications Programmer  217.581.7607
 mldrake@eiu.edu
 Michelle Molitor  Applications Programmer  217.581.7724
 mmmolitor@eiu.edu
 Mike Hubbartt  Applications Programmer  217.581.7728
 mbhubbartt@eiu.edu
 Tony Hesseldenz  Applications Programmer  217.581.7560
 awhesseldenz@eiu.edu
 Ron Mason  Lead Database Administrator  217.581.5199
 rbmason@eiu.edu
 Rhonda Nichols  Database Administrator  217.581.7602
 renichols@eiu.edu
 Vacant  Database Administrator